Dynacop Groups and Contacts

The network is being co-ordinated by the University of Leeds. The Universities involved in the network, their areas of expertise, and contacts, are listed below.

University of Leeds, U.K. (ULEEDS) DYNACOP Coordinator

-- Theoretical and experimental molecular rheology, scattering theory, flow modelling

Peter Olmsted ( p.d.olmsted@leeds.ac.uk )

Daniel Read ( d.j.read@leeds.ac.uk )

Johan Mattsson ( k.j.l.mattsson@leeds.ac.uk )

Oliver Harlen ( o.g.harlen@leeds.ac.uk )

Glenys Bowles ( g.b.bowles@leeds.ac.uk )

Patricia Grant ( dynacopadmin@leeds.ac.uk ) (Administrator)

Asima Shaukat ( a.shaukat@leeds.ac.uk ) (ER)

Laurence Hawke ( mmlgdh@leeds.ac.uk ) (ESR)

Stephen Agimelen ( pyosa@leeds.ac.uk ) (ESR)

Forschungszentrum Jülich, Germany (FZJ)

-- Neutron scattering in controlled rheology, synthesis

Wim Pyckhout-Hintzen ( w.pyckhout@fz-juelich.de )

Dieter Richter ( d.richter@fz-juelich.de )

Reiner Zorn ( r.zorn@fz-juelich.de )

Nino Ruocco ( n.ruocco@fz-juelich.de ) (ESR)

Marta Lungová ( m.lungova@fz-juelich.de ) (ESR)

Ana Brás (former ER)

Foundation for Research and Technology Hellas, Greece (FORTH)

-- Experimental molecular rheology, dynamic light scattering

Dimitris Vlassopoulos ( dvlasso@iesl.forth.gr )

Benoit Loppinet ( benoit@iesl.forth.gr )

Helen Lentzakis ( helenlen@iesl.forth.gr ) (ESR)

Claudia Dessi (former ESR)

Rossana Pasquino (former ER)

Universidad del Pais Vasco/Euskal Herriko Unibertsitatea, Spain (UPV/EHU)

-- Dielectric spectroscopy,combined with scattering and simulation

Juan Colmenero ( wapcolej@sc.ehu.es )

A Arbe ( waparmea@sq.ehu.es )

Ángel Moreno ( wabmosea@ehu.es )

Ángel Alegria ( angel.alegria@ehu.es )

Petra Bacova ( petra_bacova@ehu.es) (ESR)

Twente University, Netherlands (UT)

-- molecular simulations, coarse-graining

Wim Briels ( w.j.briels@utwente.nl )

Johan Padding ( J.T.Padding@tnw.utwente.nl )

Li Liu ( l.liu@utwente.nl ) (ESR)

Universite Catholique de Louvain, Belgium (UCL)

-- experimental (linear viscoelasticity, extensional measurements) and theoretical rheology

Christian Bailly ( bailly@poly.ucl.ac.be )

Maksim Shivokhin ( maksim.shivokhin@uclouvain.be ) (ESR)

Mastafa Ahmadi (former ESR)

Technical University of Denmark, Denmark (DTU)

-- Extensional Rheology of Complex Fluids

Ole Hassager ( OH@kt.dtu.dk )

Anne Ladegaard Skov ( als@kt.dtu.dk )

Qian Huang ( qh@kt.dtu.dk ) (ESR)

Universita degli Studi di Napoli Federico II, Italy (UN)

-- Molecular Models of Polymer Rheology, Slip-Link based Molecular Simulations of Entangled Fluids

Giovanni Ianniruberto ( iannirub@unina.it )

Pino Marrucci ( Marrucci@unina.it )

Jerome Unidad ( herwinjerome.unidad@unina.it ) (ESR)

National and Kapodistrian University of Athens, Greece (NKUA)

-- synthesis of model polymers

Nikos Hadjichristidis ( hadjichristidis@chem.uoa.gr )

Kedar Ratkanthwar ( ratkanthwar@gmail.com) (ESR)

University of Durham, U.K. (UDUR)

-- Synthesis and/or rheology and small angle neutron scattering of architecturally complex polymers

Lian Hutchings ( l.r.hutchings@durham.ac.uk )

Tom Mcleish ( t.c.b.mcleish@durham.ac.uk )

Onome Swader ( onome.swader@durham.ac.uk) (ER)

Serena Agostini ( serena.agostini@durham.ac.uk) (ESR)

DOW, Netherlands

Jaap Den Doelder ( cfdendoelder@dow.com )

Umang Agarwal ( uagarwal@dow.com ) (ER)

BASF, Germany

Maik Nowak ( maik.nowak@basf.com )

Franck Quero ( franck.quero@basf.com ) (ER)